Great Tibet Tour Logo GREAT TIBET TOUR ®

Mount Everest Map

  • by Eric
  • Last Updated: 2023-03-07

Mount Everest is the main peak of the Himalayas and the highest mountain in the world. Everest is 8,848 meters (29,029 feet) above sea level, lies on the border between Tibet and Nepal. In Nepal, the mountain is called Sagarmatha(Sanskrit for “the forehead of the sky"). While in Tibet, it's called Chomolungma or Qomolangma(Tibetan for "mother of the universe"). The mountain looks like a giant pyramid. It attracts numerous mountain adventures and tourists to visit it from Nepal and Tibet every year. Here are some maps that can help you get a better understanding of Mount Everest such as where is mount Everest located, Everest base camp trek map, location of Mt Everest, etc.

Where is Mt.Everest Located

Mount Everest on World Map
Mt Everest Location Map
Where is Mt.Everest on Tibetan Plateau
Mt.Everest in Nepal

Everest Base Camp Trek Map

Lukla to Everest Base Camp Trek Route Map
Everest Base Camp Trek Map
Tingri to Everest Base Camp Trek Route Map
Gama Valley to the Eastern Slope of EBC

Mt.Everest Climbing Route Map

Map of Everest Climb from the north slope
Everest Climb Map from the South Slope

How to Get to Mt.Everest for Tourists?

Get to Mount Everest from Lhasa, Tibet.

As foreign travelers are not allowed to travel independently in Tibet, we suggest you join a Mount Everest tour arranged by local travel agencies. Tourists usually choose to start from Lhasa, which is about 600 kilometers from Mount Everest. From Lhasa to Mt. Everest, there is a relatively mature and complete route: Lhasa - Yamdroktso Lake - Shigatse - Lhaze - Tingri - Peikutso Lake - Rongbuk Monastery - Everest Base Camp. For transportation, you can choose carpool or chartered van.

Lhasa to EBC route map Lhasa to EBC Route Map

7 Days Lhasa Shigatse Everest Base Camp Sakya Tour

Get to Mount Everest from Kathmandu, Nepal.

In Nepal, trekking to Mountain Everest is the best way to appreciate the world's highest mountain views. After you reach Kathmandu, you will take a flight to Lukla----your Everest trekking tour will begin here! There is a 16-day popular routine for your reference: Kathmandu - Lukla - Phakding - Namche - Tengboche - Dingboche - Lobuche - Gorak Shep - EBC - Gorak Shep - Pheriche - Namche - Lukla – Kathmandu.

If you don’t have enough time to trek, you can choose a Nepal Everest Base Camp Helicopter Tour, which can provide you with a panoramic view of Mt.Everest in a day. But the price is relatively very high.

Kathmandu to EBC route map Kathmandu to EBC Route Map

√  16 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

Related Articles

Ask a Quick Question Below?
or Email Us